The bug fix was to delete the prior texture from texture memory before regenerating a new texture for the same panel. The library was flooding texture memory. oops.

One other item I had on my todo list for this update was to add depth to the panels so that the automatic fit-to-screen positioning can push the panel down into the scene, rather than in front of the scene. I found this was already implemented, so I modified one of the demo scripts to demonstrate the depth setting. Setting the depth turned out to be a matter of experimentation, as the ‘z’ depth for the model space did not seem to be linear, or was bounded by limits unknown to me. I should do some more experimentation to figure out what the ‘z’ bounds are, and how to meaningfully set a depth value. If any of you have insight on this, please share.

Anyway, the latest download is at sourceforge.

